Missional Field Notes

Quotes, Examples, and Ideas from My Missional Frontier

Tweets from the Brian Zahnd Learning Event

zahnd

Yesterday I was at an online learning event to hear from Brian Zahnd. Brian is pastor at Word of Life Church in St. Joseph, MO. I’ve been posting some of Brian’s thoughts this week and have enjoyed the exercise. The learning event was offered through Ecclesia and you can see the whole webcast up on the Ecclesia Network Channel. During the Event, there was a #BZlive hashtag on Twitter. Zach Hoag livetweeted the event for Missio Alliance, whose conference I’ll be attending in May.

Brian Zahnd’s talk was cross-centric for Lent. There were some technical glitches a few times but, overall, he really opened up my mind to a way of looking at the cross as providing an alternative reality to the world. I encourage you to watch the whole video because I really couldn’t do justice to it at this point. It’s really cool.

But I did want to share some of the tweets that were coming out of the event because I think it gives a hint to a theology of the cross that is needed in the world.























Leave a Reply

